Draiocht Web Design
Posted: 18 March 2006 03:36 PM   [ Ignore ]
Rank
Total Posts:  11
Joined  2006-03-14

I am in love with css! I had multiple stylesheets on this site for a while that I have now scrapped.. but yesterday I did roundy corners for the first time, I think Im getting this now! Im a freelancing student, and they aren’t doing css in college.. still.. I hope Im doing an ok job!

Heres my site, critiques welcomed!

Draiocht Web Design

Oh also, I am figuring out how to display only the first two lines of the blog on the first page.. if anyone can help with that it would be great! And Im also going to assign ids to the headings of the blogs to make them larger.. but besides that I could use suggestions.. feel free to test the comments section! ;D

Posted: 23 March 2006 01:10 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Rank
Joined  2006-03-14

Weird! My stats say I got hit 33 times from this link.. is it because I used tables no-one said anything???

Posted: 23 March 2006 01:11 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Rank
Joined  2006-03-14

Ah.. I see, the forum is being deleted..

Posted: 24 March 2006 07:26 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Administrator
Rank
Total Posts:  16
Joined  2004-05-22

I think it looks pretty decent, especially the top menu. Converting to a tableless design definitely would be a plus though.

Posted: 24 March 2006 01:43 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Rank
Joined  2006-03-14

Yay! Thanks George! :) Yeah, Im trying out the divs at the moment.. its a bit scary making the dive, I dont even know how I can do the rounded corners using divs.. or as easily as with tables, but thanks for the feedback.. I’ll get there :)

Posted: 13 May 2006 10:04 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Rank
Joined  2006-03-14