My Website
Posted: 23 September 2008 08:21 AM   [ Ignore ]
Rank
Total Posts:  5
Joined  2008-09-23

Please check this website http://www.history-of-india.net , I am new in website design, hence I have created a website ” http://www.history-of-india.net “, I am not sure the color theme and images are fit according to the site or what is the scop of this site in future.. Please suggest me how to improve this website.

Thanks in advance,
Satya

Posted: 02 October 2008 09:25 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Rank
Total Posts:  1
Joined  2008-10-02

We are also in the throws of changing the web design for our site http://www.off-plan.com to make it more appealing to users. Any tips would be useful and greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Posted: 11 October 2008 07:44 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Rank
Total Posts:  7
Joined  2008-10-10

Satya001

I’m impressed. The site looks good and doesn’t show that you’re new to website design. I love the logo, the picture and the colour scheme in general.

My main comment is that you have the ancient age, middle age and modern age menu items at the top but then on the right hand side you have prehistoric India and kingdoms of ancient India (could these be incorporated into ancient India? or have another manu option prehistoric India?) and on the left hand side you have India’s freedom struggle (which should probably be under modern age?) and contemporary history (which again should be under modern age?) Maybe because I know little about Indian history, I find this confusing - I would like everything for modern age to appear under the menu item “modern age” and not to have to hunt round the screen for it.

Likewise, you have Religion of India as a menu option on the left hand side but some way underneath you have another section on History of Religions of India. And you have bits about Buddhism and Hinduism on the right hand side.