Problem With Menu in IE6 Only URGENT HELP NEEDED
Posted: 22 February 2008 07:04 AM   [ Ignore ]
Newbie
Rank
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2008-02-22

Hi all I have a problem with a Css menu I created.

When the drop down appears for some reason it pushes the content below menu down by about 10 pixels.
Please look at the link below:
http://www.patio-heating.co.uk/concept2.html

If you notice it does not happen when you hover over a link without a dropdown therefore I think its something to do with the second UL in the menu.

I have been looking at this for days and just think it needs some fresh eyes of an expert who will probably sort it in 2 minutes.

Thank you for your time

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 February 2008 07:15 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Jr. Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  36
Joined  2008-01-11

"Tables. What are they good for? Absolutely nothing”

...but tabular data.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 February 2008 07:17 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Newbie
Rank
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2008-02-22

Is the problem to with using tables?

This site was already created in tables and it is massive so that cannot be changed if it was up to me it would be in CSS but the old designer created the page in tables.

Does anyone know a fix or a way around this problem

Thanks

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 February 2008 10:51 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Newbie
Rank
Total Posts:  1
Joined  2008-02-22

try to remove the negative margin in #menu ul, remove the font-size 11px in the td

if you leave a zip with the index.html and the css i can help you.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 February 2008 07:40 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Jr. Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  36
Joined  2008-01-11

validate your code for starters...275 errors

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 March 2008 03:00 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Newbie
Rank
Total Posts:  26
Joined  2008-03-05

I would eliminate the tables and re-code the site using css/xhtml....
You have sooooo many errors on a website that looks really good....

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 December 2010 05:42 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Jr. Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  42
Joined  2010-12-14

u shouldn’t be using tables at first up.

Profile