my portfolio review
Posted: 08 July 2006 01:08 PM   [ Ignore ]
Rank
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2006-07-08

Hey all. First off, this is my first attempt to do a large css and xhtml site. So I’m pretty new at this stuff, so I don’t know if my techniques were the best way to go. Any feedback on that, would be greatly appreciated.

Well I finally got finished converting my previous site to css & xhtml. It was mostly a learning experience and I wanted to update my site as well (with new scripts and such). I haven’t fully updated it with my recent projects, but I wanted to get your thoughts before I went any further.

Now I know I might have done too much divs (please let me know if I did), but with my layout I didn’t know of any other CSS techniques to combat the layouts. So please pick apart my code and let me know of ways I can improve it.

I also realize my portfolio page doesn’t validate, the only reason is b/c I haven’t updated my database yet to validate it. Every other page should validate (as well as my css).

Here you go.  Much thanks for any help, assistance you can provide.  :-)

Zach

Posted: 21 July 2006 02:06 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Rank
Total Posts:  12
Joined  2006-07-21

Two things:

1) The website URL isn’t loading… I don’t know why :-p
2) Your website doesn’t absolutely have to validate. It’s nice to have a validated one to show off and whatnot, but if it works, it works.

Would you mind posting the correct URL? Thanks

Posted: 23 July 2006 05:50 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Rank
Joined  2006-07-08

Sorry about that, I ended up making it live, which you can view here. Every page should now validate, it was something I wanted (and served as a learning experience). Any critique of looking at my code and css techniques would be very welcome. :-)

Posted: 25 April 2007 03:45 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  116
Joined  2007-02-13